You do you

w¡Hola!

I love this saying in spanish so much, eso si que es (if you don’t know how to pronounce it just spell s o c k s). Truth is once something has happened we can’t really go back and change it, sure we can make amends but we can’t change the past. What has happened has happened. We can only compensate for our wrong doings with a positive one.

What I have found is that usually when something really bad happens, not so far down the road is happiness. I mean some roads are longer than others but I promise you it is so worth it. Mine at the moment is a very long dark one and occasionally I stop at a service station to re-energise myself again and to feel again.

The reason I am talking about all this is because I indirectly received hate for my blog. Well this is just me indirectly telling you that yes your words hurt me a lot but you know what? I simply just don’t care anymore. I stopped caring because I now have people in my life who support me, people who I know I have helped through my blog (not trying to be conceited or anything) and people who don’t talk behind my back but you know what? I forgive you because God said “not seven times but seventy seven times.”  But next time you have something to say just make sure that you yourself are near perfect okay?

One thing that did bother me a lot was the fact that I got asked “how can you help others if you, yourself haven’t been aided to?” Now this is a question I asked myself a lot so when someone came and asked me this, it just really put me down you know, to the point where I was going to take my blog down. However after having a talk to my person (Grey’s anatomy reference) and a friend I talked myself out of it and came to the realisation that even though I may not be able to help, I am here to try. Also because writing is my way of healing and I will not let anyone take that away from me. It is the only reason I am here today, breathing and alive, keeping me sane.

I’m not the biggest fan of Black Veil Brides but my boy Andy gives you the realest advice. And while writing about this it made me think of what he once said…

tumblr_no7ycjlytk1r6v5e0o1_500When people hurt you over and over think of them like sandpaper. They may scratch and hurt you a bit, but in the end you end up being polished and they end up being useless.

~Andy Biersack~

(Yes I went through a phase)

 

So I  want to say  Thank You for giving me this hate, it’s weird I know but hear me out. Your words have helped me grow as a person and helped me make one of the biggest decisions in my life so far. Not only have you done that but you also made me realise that  you simply just can’t gain approval from everyone.

Truth is no matter what you do there will be at least one person who will give you hate, who disagrees with you, you just have to ignore them and put it past you. Just stop being a people pleaser and you will be much, much, much happier with life, trust me I’m talking from experience. Let the haters keep hating. And you keep doing you. ♥♥

With love,

sprinklesofkindness x

P.S Here’s what “my person” is ~educatingyousince2016

The term “my person” originated from the show “Grey’s Anatomy.” It is the person you go to for everything, the person you can’t live without, the person you can’t stay mad at, and the person that supports you in everything that you do. Being someone’s “person” is a commitment. There is a very big difference between being someone’s boyfriend/girlfriend/best friend and being someone’s person. When someone is your person, you have such a deep connection and understanding of one another, you pretty much know each other like the back of your hand.

Being called someone’s person is an absolute honor. It means you are the person’s go-to. Your friendship has no limits, you will be best friends and each other’s person until the day you die, and even then, the friendship is too strong to end by even that. When you’re someone’s person, you stand by him or her through every hardship, through every phase of life, through every heartbreak, and through every argument.

tumblr_m2y7k9qyxw1qc9h2yo1_500

Leave a Reply

