Letting go; The healing

3ea86e7ca70f6e2dc4462c5d2871c6d6Hello again,

I don’t if it’s just me and if people like to leave me because I am not good enough or if it’s just the people I involve myself with. I really hope it’s the latter.

Recently I have just being distant towards my friends and most people really because of what I am going through. It was unintentional but it happened and it really made me see who my true friends are. Here is what I found out and I made my own little motto

“Sometimes you just got to take a step backwards in order to see if they would take one forwards. And if they don’t come and confront you about it, then they aren’t here to stay”

I have lost someone who I thought I knew. Who I counted on so much because they always knew how to make me smile but now that’s all gone. I thought we were best friends and I guess we were for some time but they too did leave. And it hurts. It hurts a lot to have to choose between your own happiness or a friendship. But I am not going to dwell on that fact no more because I saw their true colours. I’d rather have my 7 years of friendship than 2 months of theirs, even though it helped me a whole lot.

My point is friends sometimes people will come into your life, make it all rainbows and unicorns and they will leave. They will leave you with broken and empty promises and a whole lot of  memories. But what you must not do is dwell on the grief and sadness they will leave you in. Think of it in this way, you are walking through a dirt road and every rock that you trip up on is someone bad who enters your life . You must get up from that fall though, don’t just sit there and let the pain engulf you. Be brave and get back up and carry on. They are just a bump in your ride towards a better future and it may not seem like it now but I promise you it will get better.  But what you or I don’t know is what is at the end of that road but remember only you can make things happen. Only you can decide where you want to end up in.

With love

sprinklesofkindness x

Leave a Reply

